Russel Arnold among galaxy of commentators

Russel Arnold among galaxy of commentators

The ICC has lined up a list of commentators who will call the shots during the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup 2018 featuring legends of the game and some of the finest cricket broadcasters from around the globe.

The broadcasting team comprises Sourav Ganguly, the former India captain and the current president of the Cricket Association of Bengal, Tom Moody, former Australia all-rounder and a successful coach, Ian Bishop, a former West Indies fast bowler and renowned commentator, Simon Doull, another fast bowler, this time from the host country New Zealand, Danny Morrison, another former fast bowler known for his unique style and witty abbreviations, HD Ackerman, a former South African Test batsman, Anjum Chopra, a former captain of India Women’s team, Rob Key, former England batsman, Nick Knight, former England opening batsman, Mark Butcher, the third Englishman on the panel and former Test batsman, Grant Elliott, the youngest member of the team and former New Zealand all-rounder, Chris Harris, another former Blackcaps all-rounder, Alan Wilkins, renowned journalist and commentator, and Russel Arnold, former Sri Lanka all-rounder.

(Daily News)

back to top