Items filtered by date: Monday, 05 November 2018

Two Cabinet Ministers, State Minister, Deputy Minister sworn in

Two Cabinet Ministers, one State Minister and a Deputy Minister were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat yesterday. They are Dinesh Gunawardena – Megapolis and Western Development, Vasudeva Nanayakkara – Minister of National Integration, Reconciliation and Official Languages, Keheliya Rambukwella - State Minister of Mass Media and Digital Infrastructure and UNP National List MP Ashoka Priyantha - Deputy Minister of Cultural and Internal Affairs and Regional Development (North Western Province) 


New composition of CC after P’ment reconvenes

With the appointment of former President Mahinda Rajapaksa as Prime Minister by President Maithripala Sirisena, the new composition of the Constitutional Council (CC) would be decided after Parliament convenes, Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) Chairman Prof. G.L Peiris said yesterday.

Subscribe to this RSS feed