Friday, 02 November 2018 06:20

Fresh Cabinet appointments

Duminda Dissanayake accepts Cabinet position, remains with SLFP

President Maithripala Sirisena yesterday appointed another group of new ministers and state ministers to the Government.

The new ministers and state ministers took oath before the President at the Presidential Secretariat

Two Cabinet Ministers were sworn in, bringing the total number of Cabinet positions to 15. Irrigation, Water Resources and Disaster Management Minister Duminda Dissanayake and Skills Development and Vocational Training Minister Dayasiri Jayasekara.

The State Ministers are Youth, Women and Child Affairs State Minister Piyasena Gamage, State Minister of Defence Lakshman Senewiratne, Highways and Road Development State Minister M.L.A.M. Hizbullah, Education and Higher Education State Minister Mohan Lal Grero and Provincial Councils, Local Government and Sports State Minister Sriyani Wijewickrema.

The Deputy Ministers are Agriculture Deputy Minister Angajan Ramanathan, Labour and Foreign Employment Deputy Minister Manusha Nanayakkara, Housing and Urban Development Deputy Minister Indika Bandaranayake, Justice and Prison Reforms Deputy Minister Sarathi Dushmantha, Ports and Shipping Deputy Minister Nishantha Muthuhettigamage and Resettlement, Rehabilitation and Northern Development Deputy Minister Kader Kader Masthan.


Read 122 times