Thursday, 09 July 2020 07:47

President makes additions to EP and virtuous society building task forces

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa appointed Director General of Civil Security Department Rear Admiral Ananda Peiris to the 11-member Presidential Task Force to conduct a comprehensive survey of archaeological sites in the Eastern Province and recommend measures to preserve them, which he appointed last month.

The Gazette notification issued on making the changes said the necessity of representation of the Civil Security Department has been recognised, in addition to the other members, in view of the scope and duties of the said Task Force. Meanwhile the President also appointed Commissioner General of Prisons H. M. T. N. Upuldeniya as a member of the Presidential Task Force to build a secure country, disciplined, virtuous, and lawful society.

Secretary to the Ministry of Defence Major General (Rtd.) Kamal Gunaratna chairs both task forces.


Read 84 times