%AM, %15 %177 %2018 %08:%May

New appointments

Finance and Mass Media Minister Mangala Samaraweera has appointed the following as the Heads of the State Media Institutions with effect from yesterday. Film Directress Inoka Sathyanganee, Chairperson of the Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation. Finance and Media Ministry Additional Secretary (Development) Thilaka Jayasundara as the Chairperson of the Independent Television Network.

Siddeek Mohamed Farook as the Chairman of the Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation and Uma Rajamanthri as the Chairperson of SELACINE. 

(Daily News)

Read 132 times